Page updated: 27 Jan 2018

WTA Tour Championships

Fifth most Prestigious Event on the Women’s Tour

The WTA Tour Championships is a tennis tournament played annually at the end of the season for the top-ranked players on the Women’s Tennis Association (WTA) tour. The month, city and number of players has changed since the first edition in 1972. Since 2003 there have been eight singles players divided into two groups, and four doubles teams. The WTA Tour Championships is generally considered to be the fifth most prestigious event on the women’s tour after the four Grand Slam tournaments. It also has the largest prize money and ranking points after the Grand Slams.

WTA Tour Finals 2017

The WTA Tour Finals (known as the BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore) are being held in Singapore in 2017. Singapore, located on the tail of the Malay peninsular, is rich in culture and history, a fantastic venue for the competition.

When is the Tournament?

21st to 28th October 2018

Where is the Tournament?

Singapore Indoor Stadium

What packages are available?

We don’t currently have a package available for this tournament.  Sign-up for our newsletter below to be notified when we release our next package for the WTA Finals.

Photo Credits